Run 103 – Towpath Series #2

Date: Friday 13th June 7:30pm

Distance: 10:00km

Time: 45:27

Pace: 4:33min/km

Description: So, it’s absolutely boiling. I haven’t carbed up. And I’m running a trail marathon up the highest mountain in England in two days time. But I want that time!

Today is an interesting lesson in negative psychology, as well as heat. Having pulled such a surprising PB out of the bag a month ago, I struggle to see how I can top that. I’m almost scared to try. My close finish last Monday makes me even more despondent, and I’m worried about who may be here. Today is looking like certain failure.

But I try my best, and have to grab some water on the way round. 45:27 is slower than I wanted, I would have been more comfortable with a 44:30. Being sprint finished by an old guy from Westbury Harriers didn’t feel too great either. Maybe that’s for Monday?

But let’s focus on the weekend in The Lakes…

http://connect.garmin.com/activity/519976795

103

Leave a Reply

